17/07/201109/10/2019.

Aral bogie tank wagon of the DB Electrotren

Electrotren 5860K

Type

Uahs tank wagon of the DB

UIC number Revision date
33 80 795 3 135-0 P 25.1.98

82 g (NEM: 64 to 83 g).

Wheels ø 10.5 mm, correct. Chassis too high of 1 mm, and difficult to modify because of the drawbar position. See, however, the modification by Christophe on the e-train forum (with the foreseeable default that the coupling is also lowered).

Too recent for me (Era Vb).

Modifications

  • Lowering one millimetre by cutting the pivots and milling the bogie chassis.
  • Installation of height adjustable dovetail couplings to compensate for lowering. NEM boxes are shortened by 2 mm to make up for the excessive buffer spacing due to this coupling type.

This wagon is equipped with Y21Cse bogies designed for the wheel set interchange between France and Spain.

Electrotren has well respected a feature visible on the outside of these bogies, namely that the tee-shaped stops normally preventing the axle boxes from coming out of the side beam rails when lifting the wagon are here retractable, precisely to allow the wheel set interchange. This bogie exists in the DB nomenclature under type 622. See the picture.Bogie Y21Cse à essieux interchangeables
Source: drehgestelle.de.

See photos of similar ALGECO wagons from the SIMOTRA (VTG) website closed from now on.

Note: the tank wagons received the series letter Z after the modification of the UIC numbering in 1980. But, previously, they entered in the “catch-all” series U. To distinguish under this letter of the very varied types (liquid or gas tanks, cereals hoppers, cement silos, etc.), a subscript letter was used, namely h for tanks, which gave Uh for a 2-axle tank and Uah for a bogie tank.

Aral bogie tank wagon of the DB ElectrotrenAral bogie tank wagon of the DB Electrotren

1:87
161.4
148.5
Chassis width 25.8
Tank height 46.0
Tank diameter 30.7
99.3
(Y21) 2 000 23.0 22.8
920 10.6 10.5

17/07/2011; 09/10/2019.

Citerne à bogies Aral de la DB Electrotren

Electrotren 5860K

Type

Citerne Uahs de la DB

Numéro UIC Date de révision
33 80 795 3 135-0 P 25.1.98

82 g (NEM : 64 à 83 g).

Roues ø 10,5, correct. Châssis trop haut de 1 mm, et difficilement modifiable en raison de la position des timons. Voir cependant la modification par Christophe sur le forum e-train (avec le défaut prévisible que l’attelage est aussi abaissé).

Trop récent (ép. Vb).

Modifications

  • Abaissement d’un millimètre par diminu­tion des pivots et fraisage du châssis des bogies.
  • Pose d’attelages à queue d’aronde régla­bles en hauteur pour compenser l’abaisse­ment. Les boitiers NEM sont raccourcis de 2 mm pour rattraper l’écartement excessif des tampons dû à ces attelages.

Ce wagon est muni de bogies Y21Cse conçus pour l’échange des essieux entre la France et l’Espagne.

Electrotren a bien respecté une particularité visible à l’extérieur de ces bogies, à savoir que les butées en forme de té empêchant normalement que les boîtes d’essieux ne sortent des glissières des longerons en cas de levage du wagon sont ici escamotables, pré­cisément pour permettre l’échange des es­sieux. Ce bogie existe dans la nomenclature DB sous le type 622. Voir l’image.Bogie Y21Cse à essieux interchangeables
Source : drehgestelle.de.

Voir photos de wagons ALGECO ressemblants issues du site SIMOTRA (VTG) désormais fermé.

NB : les citernes ont reçu après la modification de la numérotation UIC en 1980 la lettre de série Z. Mais, précédemment, elles entraient dans la série « fourre-tout » U. Pour distinguer sous cette lettre des types très variés (citernes à liquides ou gaz, céréaliers, silos à ciment, etc.), on utilisait une lettre indice, soit le h pour les citernes, ce qui donnait Uh pour une citerne à essieux et Uah pour une citerne à bogies.

Citerne à bogies Aral de la DB ElectrotrenCiterne à bogies Aral de la DB Electrotren

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 161,4
Longueur châssis 148,5
Largeur châssis 25,8
Hauteur citerne 46,0
Diamètre citerne 30,7
Distance pivots 99,3
Empattement bogies (Y21) 2 000 23,0 22,8
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 10,5