22/01/2010.

MU sleeping car Jouef

Sleeeping-car MU FIAT 68

Coach ex-4818, Oberhausen Hbf, 4/08/1990.
Photo Werner Ballon on forum.e-train.fr.

Jouef HJ4019

Type

Type MU sleeping car

UIC number ex-CIWL Rev. date
71 87 72-80 634-2 4845 (?) 21.3.79
Home base: Landy

192 g; 140 g after removing the ballast (NEM: 121 to 158 g).

“Banana shaped” car 1 mm as shown in this photo compressed to highlight the defect (it’s not a deformation due to the camera). If you doubt, see the ABm225 DB Roco whose deformation is the opposite, photo taken under the same conditions. The roof is not well joining.Jouef MU sleeping car “banana shaped”

(Plastic) spring buffers useless because the bellows are in contact (unless coupled directly to a loco).

NEM boxes are removable and have two different possible positions.

According to Pierre B in the Loco-Revue forum, this car does not correspond to the type indicated, because it does not have the two toilets side compartments, as on the photo of Tobias Köhler (car ÖBB), but one on each side. We see that the position of the two small windows does not match. On the other side, there should be only one small window. The ACME car is correct from this point of view.

Warning: this car does not disassemble conventionally: after (easily) unclipped the roof, don’t try to spread the sides of the body by inserting plastic cards, because a false inner frame moulded with the body prevents that. Simply remove the end clips from the inside using a screwdriver, then pull the chassis.

See:

Modifications

  • Ballast (52 g) deleted.

The cars No. CIWL 4833 to 4868 were built by FIAT from 1973 to 1974, They are air-conditioned. They are characterized by the fact that they don’t have skirts between the bogies, and that the two toilets are side by side, compartments side. The UIC numbers change according to the owner administration and the regime (61: national park; 71: TEN pool). But…

But in fact, the HJ car, whose toilets are on both sides, doesn’t belong to the series above. It is however air-conditioned (we can see the air conditioning units under the body). The overall appearance as well as the handrails suggest a FIAT, which can only belong to the series 4806 to 4820, built in 1968-69. The first twelve were under FS management, but the last three, first under DB management, were then transferred (between 1984 and 1986 according to cegesy on the LR forum) to the SNCF. Their UIC numbers then became 71 87 72-70 606-2, 607-0 and 608-8 (the serial numbers remained the same, only the number of the proprietary administration changed from 80 to 87). These would be the most likely numbers for the HJ car.

Documents

MU sleeping car JouefMU sleeping car Jouef

Sleeeping-car MU FIAT 68

Coach ex-4818, Oberhausen Hbf, 4/08/1990.
Photo Werner Ballon on forum.e-train.fr.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 26 400 303.4 304.0
Chassis length 25 100 288.5 291.0
Body width 2 820 32.4 32.8
Height 4 260 49.0 48.9
Pivot distance 19 000 218.4 218.0
Bogie wheelbase (MD) 2 500 28.7 28.1
Wheel diameter 960 11.0 10.2

22/01/2010.

Voiture-lits MU Jouef

Voiture lits MU FIAT 68

Voiture ex-4818, Oberhausen Hbf, 4/08/1990.
Cliché Werner Ballon sur forum.e-train.fr.

Jouef HJ4019

Type

Voiture-lits type MU

Numéro UIC ex-CIWL Date de rév.
71 87 72-80 634-2 4845 (?) 21.3.79
Attache : Landy

192 g ; 140 g après suppression du lest (NEM : 121 à 158 g).

Voiture « bananée » de 1 mm, comme le montre cette photo comprimée pour mettre le défaut en évidence (et ce n’est pas une déformation due à l’APN). Si vous doutez, allez voir la ABm225 DB Roco dont la déformation est inverse, photo prise dans les mêmes conditions. Le toit n’est pas bien jointif. Voiture MU Jouef « bananée »

Tampons à ressorts (plastique) inutiles car ce sont les bourrelets qui portent (sauf si attelée directement à une machine).

Les boîtiers NEM sont amovibles et ont deux positions différentes possibles.

D’après Pierre B dans le forum LR, cette voiture ne correspond pas au type indiqué, car elle n’a pas les deux toilettes côté cabines. La WL ACME est correcte de ce point de vue.

Attention : cette voiture ne se démonte pas de façon classique : après avoir (facilement) déclipsé le toit, il ne faut pas essayer d’écarter les côtés de la caisse en insérant des cartes plastique, car un faux châssis intérieur moulé avec la caisse empêche cela. Il suffit de dégager les clips d’extrémité par l’intérieur à l’aide d’un tournevis, puis de tirer sur le châssis.

Voir :

Modifications

  • Lest (52 g) supprimé.

Les voitures n° CIWL 4833 à 4868 ont été contruites par FIAT de 1973 à 1974. Elles sont climatisées. Elles se caractérisent par le fait qu’elles n’ont pas de jupes entre les bo­gies, et que les deux WC se trouvent côte à côte, côté compartiments. Les numéros UIC changent en fonction de l’administration propriétaire et du régime (61 : parc natio­nal ; 71 : pool TEN). Mais…

Mais en fait, la voiture HJ, dont les WC sont de part et d’autre, ne fait pas partie de la série ci-dessus. Elle est cependant climatisée (on aperçoit les groupes de conditionnement d’air sous la caisse). L’aspect global ainsi que les mains montoires suggèrent une FIAT, qui ne peut appartenir qu’à la série 4806 à 4820, construite en 1968-69. Les douze pre­mières sont sous gérance FS, mais les trois dernières, d’abord sous gérance DB, sont passées ensuite (entre 1984 et 1986 d’après cegesy sur le forum LR) à la SNCF. Leurs numéros UIC sont alors devenus 71 87 72-70 606-2, 607-0 et 608-8 (les numéros de série sont restés les mêmes, seul le chiffre de l’administration propriétaire est passé de 80 à 87). Ce seraient donc les numéros les plus vraisemblables pour la voiture HJ.

En tout état de cause, elle ne peut pas appartenir à la SNCF à la date de révision choisie.

Documents

Voiture-lits MU JouefVoiture-lits MU Jouef

Voiture lits MU FIAT 68

Voiture ex-4818, Oberhausen Hbf, 4/08/1990.
Cliché Werner Ballon sur forum.e-train.fr.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 26 400 303,4 304,0
Longueur châssis 25 100 288,5 291,0
Largeur caisse 2 820 32,4 32,8
Hauteur 4 260 49,0 48,9
Distance pivots 19 000 218,4 218,0
Empattement bogies MD 2 500 28,7 28,1
Diamètre roues 960 11,0 10,2