Bedford TK Brekina

Bedford TK flat bed with tarpaulin

Photo Rudi Völl on baumaschinenbilder.de.

Brekina 35900

Type

Bedford TK

When opening the box, I immediately notice a bad assembly of the bed: the front part, which is attached to the tarpaulin, has a gap in relation to the rest. As these parts are heavily glued, it will be difficult to correct this. See a profile picture showing this defect.Bedford TK profile view

This lorry leaves a mixed impression: the finish is below average for Brekina. The rims are too big at the front and partly cover the tyre sides; some tyres are badly mounted (see the rear axle on the front view picture). The paint is a bit “orange peel”.

The headlights are inserted, as well as the mirrors which are to be fitted (not easily) by the customer.

The cab would have benefited from a pad printed radiator grille, as it is part of the “look” of this lorry (Herpa did it on its GS) and black mudguards, or at least of a different colour, as seen on most of the pictures.

The Bedford TK was produced from 1960 to 1986. It was available with four and six cylinder in-line petrol and diesel engines from Bedford, Leyland and Perkins.

Documents:

Bedford TK BrekinaBedford TK Brekina

Bedford TK BrekinaBedford TK Brekina

Bedford TK plateau bâché

Photo Rudi Völl sur baumaschinenbilder.de.

1 1:87
6 299 72.4 70.8
Cab width 2 210 25.4 25.8
Cab height 2 210 25.4 25.7
3 429 39.4 38.2
1 880 21.6 21.6
1 626 18.7 20.0
9.0
2.6
  1. KC type

Bedford TK Brekina

Bedford TK plateau bâché

Cliché Rudi Völl sur baumaschinenbilder.de.

Brekina 35900

Type

Bedford TK

À l’ouverture de la boîte, je remarque tout de suite un mauvais montage du plateau : la partie avant solidaire de la bâche, présente un espace par rapport au reste. Comme ces pièces sont abondamment collées, il sera délicat de corriger cela. Voir une photo de profil mettant ce défaut en évidence.Bedford TK vu de profil

Ce camion laisse une impression mitigée : la finition est en dessous de la moyenne pour Brekina. Les jantes sont trop grandes à l’avant et recouvrent en partie les flancs des pneus ; certains pneus sont mal montés (voir l’essieu arrière sur la photo de face). La peinture est un peu en peau d’orange.

Les phares sont rapportés, ainsi que les rétroviseurs qui sont à monter (pas facilement) par le client.

La cabine aurait gagné à recevoir une grille de radiateur tampographiée, car elle fait partie de la « gueule » de ce camion (Herpa l’a fait sur sa GS) et des garde-boue noirs, ou en tout cas d’une couleur différente, comme on le voit sur la plupart des photos.

Le Bedford TK a été produit de 1960 à 1986. Il était disponible avec des moteurs essence et diesel quatre ou six cylindres en ligne de Bedford, Leyland et Perkins.

Documents :

Bedford TK BrekinaBedford TK Brekina

Bedford TK BrekinaBedford TK Brekina

Bedford TK plateau bâché

Cliché Rudi Völl sur baumaschinenbilder.de.

1 1:87
6 299 72,4 70,8
cabine 2 210 25,4 25.8
cabine 2 210 25,4 25,7
3 429 39,4 38,2
1 880 21,6 21,6
1 626 18,7 20,0
9,0
2,6
  1. Type KC