Eaos open wagon Roco

E80 open wagon

Photo SNCF.

Brand - Reference

Roco 76803

Type

Eaos 80.2 ex Eas 8.02

UIC number Revision date
11 87 532 0 623-4 1.9.87

Mass

45 g (NEM: 64 to 84 g).

Comments

Era IVb. Very (too) light. The engraving is not at the same level as for current productions (doors not engraved inside, no screw coupling, no buffer handles, no marking on the axle boxes…). But the label holders are inserted! The marked length is 14.02 m instead of 14.04 m, but the actual length may have been changed when the ends were sealed.

Possible modification of the number for epoch IVa: 31 87 595 0 623-7.

Axles length 23.8, unusual at Roco. There are several indications that this wagon is not of Roco origin (Klein Modellbahn?). The wagon cannot be dismantled (for painting the floor for example) as it is assembled by hot crushed studs. Anti-eco-friendly box even longer than the previous ones (Taems) for a wagon of the same length!

See the Loco-Revue Forum à propos des Eaos SNCF.

Modifications

  • ø 10.4 Train Magique wheels on Roco axles.
  • Height raised by 0.5 mm by polystyrene shims on the bogie pivots.
  • Wheels, brake shoes, brake equipment, buffers painted. Labels put into label holders.

History

This is a French standard (at the origin of the European standard) of 74 m3. Made in 1967 to 6600 (?) units by ANF. Registered (before 1980) 31 87 595 0 000-8 to 6 599-3 Eas 8.02, then Eaos after welding the end opening doors.

After 1980: 11 87 532 0 000 to 0 799 E80.2 — which would be only 800 units, there is a contradiction here! This can be explained (simple hypothesis) by a change of type occurring during manufacture, from the French type to the European type. The French type is recognizable by its re-entrant frame ends and its door reinforcements of very particular shape, at least on the first series. The following series will receive flat doors and side brake wheels.

Documents

  • Loco-Revue sheet No. 287 / 121969 - 9 d 24 (former series).
  • Loco-Revue sheet No. 273 (new series).
  • Loco-Revue No. 519 of October 1989, p. 648 to 650.
  • SNCF 1973 booklet Wagons à marchan­dises. Characteristics (E8) p. 24 and photo.
Photo of Eaos wagon

Eaos open wagon RocoEaos open wagon Roco

E80 open wagon

Photo SNCF.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 14 040 161.4 161.0
Chassis length 12 800 147.1 146.7
Body width 3 048 35.0 34.9
Height 3 335 38.3 38.0 1
Pivot distance 8 500 97.7 97.7
Bogie wheelbase 1 800 20.7 20.6
Wheel diameter 920 10.6 11.0 2
  1. With ø 10.4 wheels.
  2. Original wheels.

Tombereau Eaos Roco

Tombereau E80

Cliché SNCF.

Marque - Référence

Roco 76803

Type

Eaos 80.2 ex Eas 8.02

Numéro UIC Date de révision
11 87 532 0 623-4 1.9.87

Masse

45 g (NEM : 64 à 84 g).

Commentaires

Époque IVb. Très (trop) léger. La gravure n’est pas au niveau des productions actuelles (portes non gravées à l’intérieur, pas d’attelage à vis, pas de mains d’atteleur, pas de marquage sur les boîtes d’essieux…). Mais les porte-étiquettes sont rapportés ! La longueur marquée est 14,02 m au lieu de 14,04 m, mais la longueur réelle a peut-être été modifiée lors de la condamnation des bouts.

Modification possible du numéro pour époque IVa : 31 87 595 0 623-7

Essieux d’entre-pointes 23,8, inhabituel chez Roco. Plusieurs indices laissent à penser que ce wagon n’est pas d’origine Roco (Klein Modellbahn ?). Wagon non démontable (pour peindre le plancher p. ex.) car assemblé par tenons écrasés à chaud. Boîte anti-écolo encore plus longue que les précédentes (Taems) pour un wagon de la même longueur !

Voir le Forum Loco-Revue à propos des Eaos SNCF.

Modifications

  • Roues changées pour des Train Magique ø 10,4 (sur axes Roco).
  • Hauteur relevée de 0,5 mm par cales polystyrène sur pivots des bogies.
  • Roues, semelles, timonerie et équipement de freins, tampons peints. Etiquettes dans porte-étiquettes.

Historique

Il s’agit d’un standard français (à l’origine du standard européen) de 74 m3. Fabriqué en 1967 à 6600 (?) exemplaires par ANF. Immatriculé (avant 1980) 31 87 595 0 000-8 à 6 599-3 Eas 8.02, puis Eaos après condamnation des portes de bouts oscillantes.

Après 1980 : 11 87 532 0 000 à 0 799 E80.2 — ce qui ne ferait que 800 exemplaires, il y a ici une contradiction ! Cela peut s’expliquer (simple hypothèse) par un changement de type survenu en cours de fabrication, passant du type français au type européen. Le type français se reconnaît à ses extrémités de châssis rentrantes et à ses renforts de portes de forme bien particulière, du moins sur la première série. Les séries suivantes recevront des portes planes et des volants de frein latéraux.

Documents

  • Fiche Loco-Revue no 287 / 121969 - 9 d 24 (ancienne série).
  • Fiche Loco-Revue no 273 (nouvelle série)
  • Loco-Revue no 519 d’octobre 1989, p. 648 à 650
  • Plaquette SNCF 1973 Wagons à marchan­dises. Caractéristiques (E8) p. 24 et photo.
Photo du wagon Eaos

Tombereau Eaos Roco

Tombereau E80

Cliché SNCF.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 14 040 161,4 161,0
Longueur châssis 12 800 147,1 146,7
Largeur caisse 3 048 35,0 34,9
Hauteur caisse 3 335 38,3 38,0 1
Distance pivots 8 500 97,7 97,7
Empattement bogies 1 800 20,7 20,6
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 11,0 2
  1. Avec roues ø 10,4.
  2. Roues d’origine.