Rs flat wagon Roco

Rs flat wagon UIC

Photo Pierre Barbe on wagonmania.

Brand - Reference

Roco 66457

Type

Rs 80.2 UIC standard type flat wagon with stakes

UIC number Revision date
11 87 399 2 623-6 16.1.01

Mass

71 g (NEM 91 to 119 g); 105 g with load of pipes.

Comments

It’s exactly the same wagon as the SNCB on the previous page, except the bogies that are moulded Y25, and the price (+ €8). According to Pierre Barbe, there would be an incorrect number of chassis reinforcements. This chassis is metallic, so the wagon is less lightweight than the DB Rs model.

Many pieces are to mount: end walls, marking plates, and of course stakes. A step was hung to the package cardboard and was deformed. The stakes are not pivoting. They have hooks without relief (this avoids risks of snagging). No tow hook.

Era V RIV-EUROP wagon. Probable registration before 1980:: 31 87 390 2 623-1.

Modifications

ø 10.4 wheels replacing the original ø 11. Wheels, bogies, buffers, floor painted with different mixtures of grey, wood and rust. Marking plates glued with Kibri model glue and then reinforced with Pattex 100%. A tow hook is broken. Weathered floor. R80 wagon, weathered floor

Loading of DN900 “cast iron” pipes ballasted by four steel rods ø 6 × 17, i.e. 4 × 4 g = 16 g. R8 flat wagons loaded with pipes

History

Wagons built in 1972-1973 in 1,500 units, by the Franco-Belge company.

Quotation from Pierre Barbe.

These SNCF wagons were built in 1972-1973 in 1,500 units by the Franco-Belge company. Marked Rs 8.02 at the beginning, they were renumbered after 1980, and marked Rs 80.2. They were part of the EUROP pool (exchange regime 11), and circulated on all networks of this pool in sharing mode. They are used to transport long parts (metal profiles, rails, plates, etc.). They are still running at the moment, some having been transformed for the transport of glass bottles, and some assigned to the SNCF service fleet.

Documents

Rs flat wagon RocoRs flat wagon Roco

Rs flat wagon UIC

Photo Pierre Barbe on wagonmania.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 19 900 228.7 228.5
Chassis length 18 660 214.5
Body width 2 770 31.8 32.0
Floor height 1 260 14.5 15.0 1
Pivot distance 14 860 170.8 170.7
Bogie wheelbase 1 800 20.7 20.6
Wheel diameter 920 10.6 11.0 2
  1. With ø 10.4 wheels.
  2. Original wheels.

Plat Rs Roco

Plat Rs UIC

Cliché Pierre Barbe sur wagonmania.

Marque - Référence

Roco 66457

Type

Plat à ranchers standard UIC Rs 80.2

Numéro UIC Date de révision
11 87 399 2 623-6 16.1.01

Masse

71 g (NEM 91 à 119 g) ; 105 g avec chargement de tubes.

Commentaires

C’est exactement le même wagon que le SNCB de la page précédente, sauf les bogies qui sont des Y25 moulés, et le prix (+ 8 €). D’après Pierre Barbe, il y aurait un nombre incorrect de renforts de châssis. Ce châssis est métallique, donc le wagon est moins léger que le Rs DB.

Nombreuses pièces à monter : haussettes de bout, plaques de marquage, et bien sûr ranchers. Un marchepied était accroché au carton de l’emballage et s’est déformé. Les ranchers ne sont pas pivotants. Ils ont des crochets sans relief (cela évite des risques d’accrochage). Pas de crochet d’attelage.

Wagon RIV-EUROP époque V. Immatriculation probable avant 1980 : 31 87 390 2 623-1.

Modifications

Roues changées pour des ø 10,4. Roues, bogies, tampons, plancher peints avec différents mélanges de gris, bois et rouille). Plaques de marquage collées à la colle pour maquette Kibri puis renforcées à la Pattex 100 %. Poutre percée au ø 0,4 pour accueillir l’arbre du volant de remplacement, puis volant d’origine retrouvé. Un crochet de halage cassé. Plancher patiné.

Wagon R80, plancher patiné

Chargement de tuyaux « fonte » DN900 lestés par quatre ronds acier ø 6 × 17, soit 4 × 4 g = 16 g.

Wagons R8 chargés de tuyaux

Historique

Wagons construits en 1972-1973 à 1500 exemplaires, par la société Franco-Belge.

Citation de Pierre Barbe.

Ces wagons SNCF ont été construits en 1972-1973 à 1500 exemplaires par la société Franco-Belge. Marqués Rs 8.02 à l’origine, ils furent renumérotés après 1980, et marqués Rs 80.2. Ils firent partie du pool EUROP (donc régime d’échange 11), et circulèrent donc sur tous les réseaux de ce pool en banalité. Ils sont utilisés pour transport de pièces de grande longueur (profilés métalliques, rails, plaques, etc.). Ils roulent toujours à l’heure actuelle, quelques-uns ayant été transformés pour le transport de bouteilles de verre, et certains affectés au parc de service SNCF

Documents

Plat Rs Roco

Plat Rs UIC

Cliché Pierre Barbe sur wagonmania.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 19 900 228,7 228,5
Longueur châssis 18 660 214,5
Largeur caisse 2 770 31,8 32,0
Hauteur plancher 1 260 14,5 15,0 1
Distance pivots 14 860 170,8 170,7
Empattement bogies 1 800 20,7 20,6
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 11,0 2
  1. Avec roues ø 10,4.
  2. Roues d’origine.