Interfrigo Ibbehs 2 essieux Roco

Refrigerated wagon

Photo Peter Hickman on tosh-railways.com.

Brand - Reference

Roco 66747

Type

Ibbehs

UIC number Revision date
03 87 823 6 373-2 P 24.9.87

Mass

82 g (NEM: 64 to 84 g).

Comments

Era IVb. The handrails and other parts are to be mounted. Ladders and ramps are not very thin (compare with the original). The steps are stunted. A crank is missing. The second one escaped just after mounting. “Maxi” plastic box (300 mm).

The axles are rotating, guided in their pivoting by plastic springs linked to the NEM boxes, which themselves don’t have a return spring. Efficiency is to be verified. The ballast is a large block of plastic attached to the chassis by a stud set with a blow of soldering iron.

Modifications

  • Return springs mounted on elongated drawbars (the spring hooks are present, it was only necessary to remove the ballast to reach them).
  • Buffers, steps, brake shoes and wheels painted. Roof and doors slightly weathered with Tamiya kit.

History

According to the wtal.de website, the registration is false. Indeed, in the 03 87 823 sub-series, the literal marking of the wagons is Ibbehps, they are only six (!), and would not have received the ante-1980 numbering. Concerning Ibbehs, we have the sub-series 03 87 824, the old numbers of which were in ranges 11 87 082 1, 11 87 082 8 and 11 87 083 8.

Note: the photographed wagon, registered 03 87 823 5 139-9, therefore in the same sub-series, is different, especially at the level of the raised doors. But it’s probably a transformation of the original wagon.

Documents

Interfrigo Ibbehs RocoInterfrigo Ibbehs Roco

Refrigerated wagon

Photo Peter Hickman sur tosh-railways.com.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 14 020 161.1 160.5
Chassis length
Body width  ? ? 34.5
Height  ? ? 48.7
Wheelbase 9 000 103.0 102.0
Wheel diameter 1 000 11.5 11.0

Interfrigo Ibbehs 2 essieux Roco

Wagon réfrigérant

Cliché Peter Hickman sur tosh-railways.com.

Marque - Référence

Roco 66747

Type

Ibbehs

Numéro UIC Date de révision
03 87 823 6 373-2 P 24.9.87

Masse

82 g (NEM : 64 à 84 g).

Commentaires

Époque IVb. Les mains montoires et d’autres pièces sont à monter. Les échelles et les rampes ne sont pas très fines (comparer avec l’original). Les marchepieds sont rabougris. Il manque une manivelle. La deuxième s’est échappée à peine montée. Boîte plastique « maxi » (300 mm).

Les essieux sont pivotants, et guidés dans leur pivotement par des lames-ressorts en plastique liées aux boîtiers NEM, qui eux-mêmes n’ont pas de ressort de rappel. L’efficacité est à vérifier. Le lest est un gros bloc de plastique fixé au châssis par un tenon serti par un coup de fer à souder.

Modifications

  • Ressorts de rappel sur timons à élongation (les crochets pour les ressorts sont présents, il fallait seulement enlever le lest pour les atteindre).
  • Tampons, marchepieds, semelles de frein et roues peints. Toit et portes légèrement salis avec le kit Tamiya.

Historique

D’après le site home.wtal.de/gueterwagen, l’immatriculation serait fausse. En effet, dans la tranche 03 87 823, le marquage littéral des wagons est Ibbehps, ils sont seulement au nombre de six (!), et n’auraient pas reçu la numérotation d’avant 1980. En Ibbehs, nous avons la tranche 03 87 824, dont les anciens numéros étaient dans les tranches 11 87 082 1, 11 87 082 8 et 11 87 083 8.

NB : le wagon photographié, immatriculé 03 87 823 5 139-9, donc dans la même tranche, est différent, notamment au niveau des portes surhaussées. Mais c’est probablement une transformation du wagon d’origine.

Documents

Interfrigo Ibbehs 2 essieux Roco

Wagon réfrigérant

Cliché Peter Hickman sur tosh-railways.com.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 14 020 161,1 160,5
Longueur châssis
Largeur caisse  ? ? 34,5
Hauteur caisse  ? ? 48,7
Empattement 9 000 103,0 102,0
Diamètre roues 1 000 11,5 11,0