Green A4t4 LS Models

A4t4 USI verte

Photo SNCF on forum.e-train.fr.

Brand - Reference

LS Models-Heris 14011-III (twice), 14013, 14016

Type

A4t4 USI in C160 livery, USI 67 type for ref. 14011, USI 69 type for ref. 14016, and Celtic green, USI 66 type for ref. 14013.

UIC number Revision date
50 87 18-77 092-4 2 27.11.70
50 87 18-77 092-4 2 27.11.70
50 87 18-77 067-2 2 29.3.68
50 87 18-70 141-2 2 12.6.72
Home base: Landy

Mass

143 g (NEM: 115 to 150 g)

Comments

This is the first series of USI cars designed by LS Models in collaboration with Heris. Moulded stunted handles. Bogies whose pivot is off-axis and which don’t have a rotation stop turn easily perpendicular. The electric heating cables have a funny look. The compartment interior windows sides are not vertical.

Body too low, wheelbase too short of 7 mm! I don’t understand this: the wheelbase has certainly been shortened to facilitate running in curves. But wouldn’t it have been favoured as well by respecting a more correct chassis height?

The reference 14016 has a 1st class yellow strip voluntarily shifted upwards (variant).

See:

Modifications

  • Body raised by 0.7 mm by interposing polystyrene spacers. Therefore, it appears a space between the body bottom and the bogie suspension consoles. The displacement of the latter from the bogie to the body (actual position) is under study, the problem is to ensure sufficient strength while allowing the movement of the bogie.
  • Pivot distance corrected by changing the position of the bogie pivot axes and cutting part of their side beams at the step boards. The picture of two cars together show them after rectification of the centre distance.

History

Cars called USI (Unifiées Service Intérieur — Unified for Interior Service), on Y28 D bogies, built from 1966 to 1970 by the Ateliers du Nord de la France (ANF).

The car has in its middle four classic compartments six seats each, framed at the ends by rooms with central corridor. In these, the seats have three-position reclining backrest. This explains the pitch of the windows, wider in the middle than at the ends. The B10t 2nd class car body shows the same configuration, although it is not necessary in this case.

Documents

A4t4 LS Models in C160 liveryA4t4 LS Models in C160 livery

A4t4 LS Models in C160 liveryA4t4 LS Models in C160 livery

A4t4 LS Models in green liveryA4t4 LS Models in green livery

Green A4t4 USI

Photo SNCF on forum.e-train.fr.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 25 094 288.4 289.0
Body length 24 794 285.0 284.5
Chassis length 23 794 273.5 276.0
Body width 2 880 33.1 33.1
Height 3 870 44.5 43.8 1
Pivot distance 17 000 195.4 188.5 2
Bogie wheelbase (Y28) 2 560 29.4 29.3
Wheel diameter 920 10.6 10.9
  1. 44.6 after rising.
  2. 195.5 after rectification.

A4t4 LS Models livrée C160

A4t4 LS Models C160

A4t4 LS Models verte

A4t4 USI verte

Cliché SNCF sur forum.e-train.fr.

Marque - Référence

LS Models-Heris 14011-III (en double), 14013, 14016

Type

A4t4 USI livrée C160, tranches USI 67 pour la réf. 14011, USI 69 pour la réf. 14016, et vert celtique, tranche USI 66 pour la réf. 14013.

Numéro UIC Date de révision
50 87 18-77 092-4 2 27.11.70
50 87 18-77 092-4 2 27.11.70
50 87 18-77 067-2 2 29.3.68
50 87 18-70 141-2 2 12.6.72
Attache : Landy

Masse

143 g (NEM : 115 à 150 g)

Commentaires

Il s’agit de la première série de voitures USI conçues par LS Models en collaboration avec Heris. Mains montoires rabougries moulées. Les bogies dont le pivot est désaxé et qui n’ont pas d’arrêt de rotation se mettent facilement à la perpendiculaire. Les câblots livrés ont une drôle d’allure. Les fenêtres intérieures des compartiments ont des dépouilles très visibles, c.-à-d. que les côtés sensés être verticaux sont obliques.

Caisse trop basse, empattement trop court de 7 mm ! Là, je ne comprends pas : l’empattement a sûrement été raccourci pour favoriser l’inscription en courbe. Mais n’aurait-elle pas été aussi bien favorisée en respectant une hauteur de châssis plus correcte ?

La référence 14016 présente une bande jaune de 1re classe volontairement décalée vers le haut (variante).

Voir :

Modifications

  • Caisse rehaussée de 0,7 mm par interposi­tion de plaques en polystyrène. Il apparaît par conséquent un espace entre le bas de caisse et les consoles de suspension des bogies. Le déplacement de ces dernières du bogie vers la caisse (position réelle) est à l’étude, le problème étant d’assurer une solidité suffisante tout en permettant le débattement du bogie.
  • Entraxe des pivots corrigé par modifica­tion de la position des axes de pivotement des bogies et découpe d’une partie de leurs longerons au niveau des marchepieds. La photo de deux voitures ensemble les montrent après rectification de l’entraxe.

Historique

Voitures dites USI (Unifiées Service Intérieur), sur bogies Y28 D, construites de 1966 à 1970 par les Ateliers du Nord de la France (ANF).

La voiture comporte en son milieu quatre compartiments classiques de six places chacun, encadrés vers les extrémités par des salles à couloir central. Dans celles-ci, les fauteuils sont à dossier inclinable à trois positions. Ainsi s’explique le pas des fenêtres, plus large au milieu qu’aux extrémités. La caisse des B10t montre la même configuration, bien que ce ne soit pas nécessaire dans ce cas.

Documents

A4t4 LS Models livrée C160

A4t4 LS Models C160

A4t4 LS Models verte

A4t4 USI verte

Cliché SNCF sur forum.e-train.fr.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 25 094 288,4 289,0
Longueur caisse 24 794 285,0 284,5
Longueur châssis 23 794 273,5 276,0
Largeur caisse 2 880 33,1 33,1
Hauteur caisse 3 870 44,5 43,8 1
Distance pivots 17 000 195,4 188,5 2
Empattement bogies (Y28) 2 560 29,4 29,3
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 10,9
  1. 44,6 après rehaussement.
  2. 195,5 après rectification.