Green A4c4B5c5x UIC REE

A4c4B5c5x UIC car

Photo on Ferrovia.

Brand - Reference

REE VB-185 and VB-188

Type

A4c4B5c5x UIC 66 type in green livery and UIC 67 in C160 livery.

UIC number Revision date
51 87 44-70 277-1 4 17.9.71
Home base: Bordeaux
51 87 44-70 334-0 5 21.4.72
Home base: Paris-Conflans

Mass

137 g (NEM: 113 to 146 g)

Comments

These cars have the same qualities and defects as the previous ones, namely a correct appearance (with door windows a little too small) and many details that are already mounted: nothing is to be added by the amateur.

The interior fittings are in day position. For the night, it will be necessary to lower the blinds, i.e. to add blinds, because only some windows are equipped.

There are now three drawbar ends of different lengths depending on the radius of the curves to be travelled. For me, this choice is a second best: at other brands, Roco in particular, the circulation with almost joined buffers is possible regardless of the curve’s radius. The holding of these drawbar ends seems a little weak, in any case much more than the coupling heads’.

The roof has a still visible and rather irregular junction. The three-point suspension is quite theoretical because the chassis does not bear on the bogies. There are still no brass bearings, and the rolling ability of one of the two cars is not very good. The gangways do not stand vertically. In short, nothing has changed!

See :

Modifications

  • 3-point suspension restored by interposition of 0.3 mm spacers glued on the bogie frame, bosses side.

History

Cars according to the UIC specifications (Y type), 24.5 m long, delivered from 1968 to 1973 by De Dietrich et CIMT Lorraine. UIC numbers 51 87 44-70 251 to 280 for the UIC 66 type (30 units) and 51 87 44-70 316 to 365 for the UIC 67 type (50 units).

Documents

Green A4c4B5c5x UIC REEA4c4B5c5x UIC verte REE

A4c4B5c5x UIC verte REEA4c4B5c5x UIC verte REE

A4c4B5c5x UIC car

Photo on Ferrovia.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 24 500 281.6 282.5
Chassis length 23 200 266.7 266.5
Body width 2 880 33.1 33.4
Height 4 230 48.6 48.7 1
Pivot distance 17 200 197.7 197.3
Bogie wheelbase 2 300 26.4 26.5
Wheel diameter 920 10.6 10.6
  1. After rectification of the seat.

A4c4B5c5x UIC C160 REE

Voiture A4c4B5c5x UIC

Cliché anonyme sur forum e-train.

REE VB-185 et VB-188

Type

A4c4B5c5x type UIC 66 en livrée vert celtique et UIC 67 en livrée C160.

Numéro UIC Date de révision
51 87 44-70 277-1 4 17.9.71
Attache : Bordeaux
51 87 44-70 334-0 5 21.4.72
Attache : Paris-Conflans

137 g (NEM : 113 à 146 g)

Ces voitures ont les mêmes qualités et les mêmes défauts que les précédentes, à savoir une allure correcte (avec des fenêtres de portes un peu trop petites) et de nombreux détails qui sont déjà montés : rien n’est à ajouter par l’amateur.

Les aménagements sont en position jour. Pour la nuit, il faudra baisser les stores, c’est-à-dire en ajouter, car seules quelques fenêtres en sont munies.

Il y a maintenant trois embouts de timons de différentes longueurs en fonction du rayon des courbes à parcourir. Pour moi, ce choix est un pis-aller : chez d’autres marques, Roco en particulier, la circulation à tampons quasi joints est possible quel que soit le rayon de courbure. La tenue de l’encliquetage de ces embouts me paraît un peu faible, en tout cas beaucoup plus que celle de la tête d’attelage.

Le toit a une jonction toujours visible et assez irrégulière. La portée en trois points est toute théorique, car le châssis ne repose pas sur les bogies. Il n’y a toujours pas de paliers en laiton, et le roulement d’une des deux voitures n’est pas très bon. Les passerelles d’intercirculation ne tiennent pas à la verticale. Bref, rien de changé !

Voir :

Modifications

  • Portée en trois points rétablie par interposition de cales ép. 0,3 collées sur le châssis de bogie, côté bossages.

Voitures suivant les prescriptions de l’UIC (type Y), de 24,5 m, livrées de 1968 à 1973 par De Dietrich et CIMT Lorraine. Immatriculation UIC 51 87 44-70 251 à 280 pour le type UIC 66 (30 exemplaires) et 51 87 44-70 316 à 365 pour le type UIC 67 (50 exemplaires).

Documents

A4c4B5c5x UIC C160 REEA4c4B5c5x UIC verte REE

A4c4B5c5x UIC verte REEA4c4B5c5x UIC verte REE

Voiture A4c4B5c5x UIC

Cliché anonyme sur forum e-train.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 24 500 281,6 282,5
Longueur châssis 23 200 266,7 266,5
Largeur caisse 2 880 33,1 33,4
Hauteur 4 230 48,6 48,7 1
Distance pivots 17 200 197,7 197,3
Empattement bogies 2 300 26,4 26,5
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 10,6
  1. Après rectification de la portée.