ABm type Y/B 70 DR car Tillig

DR Bm Y/B 70 type car

Photo Falk2 on de.wikipedia.org.

Brand - Reference

Tillig 74339

Type

1st / 2nd class car of the German Democratic Republic Railways (Deutsche Reichsbahn, DR) Y/B 70 type.

UIC number Revision date
51 50 39-80 103-7 14.2.76

Mass

157 g (NEM: 112 to 146 g)

Comments

Original model from Sachsenmodelle. Rather coarse engraving: thick steps, painted lanterns, heating cables moulded with the body, pad-printed, not engraved lateral air grille. So a little expensive for its quality, close to the Piko (although Piko has significantly improved, with prices accordingly!).

The thin handrails are to be mounted.

The compartment pitch is the same in 1st and 2nd class. But the layout is wrong: all seats have two places twice, which makes eight seats per compartment in both classes. However, in reality, the compartments of 1st class are six places (4 × 6 = 24 places in all, marked on the body) and those of 2nd class are eight places (5 × 8 = 40 places in all).

After the photo opposite, and with all the usual reservations concerning the colour fidelity of the photos, it seems that the green colour is not in conformity: the green of the real car tends towards the persimmon, which does not would not surprise me for a car from the East. And this picture represents a new car in an exhibition, so with the coolest colours possible.

Car pre-equipped for lighting: metal blades attached to the chassis lean on the bogies, as on some Roco cars, and extend inside the body to reach the ceiling. There are current pickup strips in the bag of parts, which rub on the wheel tread, which is not the best solution.

The body can be easily disassembled.

See:

Modifications

Handrails mounted.

History

Cars built by VEB Waggonbau Bautzen from 1969 on a diagram close to the UIC Y specification. Bogies Görlitz with 920 mm wheels.

Documents

Wikipedia article in German. The French article only concerns SNCF UIC cars. And the Google translation is still so deplorable.

See the topic on the Loco-Revue Forum.

ABm type Y/B 70 DR car TilligABm type Y/B 70 DR car Tillig

DR Bm Y/B 70 type car

Photo Falk2 on de.wikipedia.org.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 24 500 281.6 281
Chassis length ?  ? 266
Body width ? ? 33.5
Height 4050 46.6 47.9 1
Pivot distance 17 200 197.7 196.6
Bogie wheelbase 2 500 28.7 29.0
Wheel diameter 920 10.6 11.0
  1. On average; dimension ranging from 47.7 to 48.1 mm.

Voiture ABm type Y/B 70 DR Tillig

Voiture Y/B 70 Bm DR

Cliché Falk2 sur de.wikipedia.org.

Marque - Référence

Tillig 74339

Type

Voiture mixte 1re / 2e classe des Chemins de fer de la République Démocratique d’Allemagne (Deutsche Reichsbahn, DR) type Y/B 70.

Numéro UIC Date de révision
51 50 39-80 103-7 14.2.76

Masse

157 g (NEM : 112 à 146 g)

Commentaires

Modèle d’origine Sachsenmodelle. Gravure assez grossière : marchepieds épais, fanaux peints, câblots moulés avec la caisse, grille de prise d’air latérale tampographiée et non gravée. Donc un peu chère pour sa qualité, proche du Piko (encore que Piko se soit nettement amélioré, avec des prix en conséquence !)

Les mains montoires, fines, sont à monter.

Le pas des compartiments est le même en 1re et en 2e classe. Mais l’aménagement est faux : tous les sièges présentent deux fois deux places, ce qui fait huit places par compartiment dans les deux classes. Or, en réalité, les compartiments de 1re sont à six places (4 × 6 = 24 places en tout, marqué sur la caisse) et ceux de 2e sont à huit places (5 × 8 = 40 places en tout).

Au vu de la photo ci-contre, et avec toutes les réserves d’usage concernant la fidélité des teintes des photos, il semble que la couleur verte ne soit pas conforme : le vert de la voiture réelle tend vers le kaki, ce qui ne m’étonnerait pas pour une voiture de l’Est. Et ce cliché représente une voiture neuve dans une exposition, donc avec les couleurs les plus fraîches possible.

Voiture pré-équipée pour l’éclairage : des lames métalliques fixées au châssis appuient sur les bogies, comme sur certaines voitures Roco, et se prolongent à l’intérieur de la caisse pour atteindre le plafond. Il y a des lamelles de prise de courant dans le sachet de pièces, à monter, et qui frottent sur la table de roulement des roues, ce qui n’est pas la meilleure solution.

La caisse se démonte très facilement.

Voir :

Modifications

Mains courantes montées.

Historique

Voitures construites par VEB Waggonbau Bautzen à partir de 1969, sur un diagramme proche de la spécification UIC Y. Bogies Görlitz à roues de 920 mm.

Documents

Article Wikipédia en allemand. L’article français ne concerne que les voitures UIC SNCF. Et la traduction Google est toujours aussi déplorable.

Voir le fil sur le Forum LR.

Voiture ABm type Y/B 70 DR Tillig

Voiture Y/B 70 Bm DR

Cliché Falk2 sur de.wikipedia.org.

  1. En moyenne ; cote allant de 47,7 à 48,1.
Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 24 500 281,6 281
Longueur châssis ?  ? 266
Largeur caisse ? ? 33,5
Hauteur caisse 4050 46,6 47,9 1
Distance pivots 17 200 197,7 196,6
Empattement bogies 2 500 28,7 29,0
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 11,0