ABz-Nord CPMR/RMA

Cyi Nord car

Photo Coll. La Vie du Rail.

Brand - Reference

CPMR/RMA 124

Type

ABz Nord

UIC number Revision date
50 87 28-30 515-4 2

Mass

91 g (NEM: 97 to 126 g)

Comments

I did not really appreciate the fact that, for the price, there was no serious instruction sheet in the box: the manufacturer simply referred to an article in the Indépendant du Rail magazine, of which he was the publisher… Did you think “forced sale”?

Good condition.

Wheels ø 10.7; flanges 1 mm. Flank spacing 14.3 mm. Brake shoes not facing the treads.

Modifications

Bogie side pivots reinforced.

History

Built between 1931 and 1935, 21.30 m long. They had two platforms, between which there were six windows for the B and C type, and five bays for the A type. This is not specified for the ABs of 1935, but, as they were downgraded in C during some time, we can assume that they also had six windows. The trains consisted of eight or nine cars.

Nord suburban couplingThe cars were connected by their Pulmann metal “bellows”, not by their buffers which were thus set back; RMA/CPMR did the opposite! See the Loco-Revue forum Voitures de banlieue. They were equipped with the Willison automatic coupling, plus a conventional screw coupling to be coupled to non-equipped machines (16500 for example).

Documents

ABz-Nord CPMR/RMAABz-Nord CPMR/RMA

Cyi Nord car

Photo Coll. La Vie du Rail.

Dimension (PLM car) Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 20 640 237.2 241.0
Length over bellows 20 990 241.2 236.6
Chassis length 20 000 229.9 229.0
Body width 2 978 34.2 34.1
Height 4 005 46.0 46.0
Pivot distance 14 500 166.7 163.3
Bogie wheelbase 2 500 28.7 28.3
Wheel diameter 920 10.6 10.7

ABz-Nord CPMR/RMA

Voiture Cyi Nord

Cliché Coll. La Vie du Rail.

Marque - Référence

CPMR/RMA 124

Type

ABz Nord

Numéro UIC Date de révision
50 87 28-30 515-4 2

Masse

91 g (NEM : 97 à 126 g)

Commentaires

Je n’avais pas vraiment apprécié le fait que, pour le prix, il n’y avait pas de notice sérieuse dans la boîte : le fabricant renvoyait simplement à un article paru dans l’Indépendant du Rail, dont il était l’éditeur… Vous avez pensé « vente forcée » ?

Bon état.

Roues ø 10,7 ; boudins 1 mm. Ecartement flancs 14,3 mm. Semelles de freins non en face des tables de roulement.

Modifications

Pivots de flancs de bogie renforcés.

Historique

Construites entre 1931 et 1935, longues de 21,30 m. Elles avaient deux plateformes, entre lesquelles il y avait six baies pour les B et C, et cinq baies pour les A. Ce n’est pas précisé pour les AB de 1935, mais, comme elles ont été déclassées un temps en C, on peut supposer qu’elles avaient aussi six baies. Les rames se composaient de huit ou neuf voitures.

Les voitures étaient reliées par leurs « soufflets » Pulmann métalliques et non par leurs tampons qui étaient donc en retrait ; RMA/CPMR a fait le contraire ! Voir le forum Loco-Revue Voitures de banlieue. Elles étaient munies de l’attelage automatique Willison, et d’une manille d’attelage à vis classique pour être attelées aux machines non équipées (16500 par exemple).

Accouplement Banlieue Nord

Documents

ABz-Nord CPMR/RMA

Voiture Cyi Nord

Cliché Coll. La Vie du Rail.

Cote (voiture PLM) Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 20 640 237,2 241,0
Longueur hors soufflets 20 990 241,2 236,6
Longueur châssis 20 000 229,9 229,0
Largeur caisse 2 978 34,2 34,1
Hauteur caisse 4 005 46,0 46,0
Distance pivots 14 500 166,7 163,3
Empattement bogies 2 500 28,7 28,3
Diamètre roues 920 10,6 10,7