BB 12061 Trix

BB 12002

Photo J. Defrance.

Brand - Reference

Trix 22361

Type

BB 12061

Mass / Max. current @ 12 V

340 g / 1 A

Comments

Era III original state, blue body and bogies. Depot of Mohon.

Not very fine engraving; pantos are especially not very resembling, including the rather coarse bows. There appears to be a reversal of the bonnet grids (not symmetrical). The reversal of the body on the chassis does not correct it, because the underside of the chassis is not symmetrical either.

The body is too wide of more than two millimetres. The secondary suspension springs are plated on the bogie beams; but these parts are held by simple tenons: it is therefore easy to move them a little away.

See:

Modifications

  • Lenz Silver decoder.
  • Independent red lights.

History

Locomotives built in 148 units from 1954 to 1961 by Le Matériel de traction électrique MTE (Jeumont-Schneider-Creusot group) and Alsthom. Continuous power 2473 kW. Maximum speed: 120 km/h. Weight 81.3 to 85.6 t depending on sub-series.

Among the different series of machines called “fers à repasser” (irons) built to test the 25 kV / 50 Hz power supply on the French Nord-Est artery (called Valenciennes - Thionville), the BB 12000 equipped with a graduator (sort of variable transformer), rectifiers and DC motors gave the most satisfaction, even exceeding their initial specifications. This is why their electrical diagram was then extended to all the single-phase series that followed, and even to some bicurrent machines.

The BB 12061 is put into service on July 26, 1958 in Strasbourg. Successive depots: Thionville (10-58), Mohon (4-59), Lens (9-79), Mohon (4-83), Lens (9-92). It is cancelled on May 29, 1994.

For a machine assigned to the Nord, it would be better to have a number between 12063 and 12120 among others (except 12078, 93, 107), which were in Aulnoye in the 1970s.

Documents

BB 12061 TrixBB 12061 Trix

BB 12002

Photo J. Defrance.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 15 200 174.7 174.8
Chassis length 14 010 161.0 160.7
Body width 2 900 33.3 35.6
Height 3 695 42.5 42.0
Pivot distance 8 200 94.3 94.5
Bogie wheelbase 2 600 36.8 36.2
Wheel diameter 1 250 14.4 14.1

BB 12061 Trix

BB 12002

Cliché J. Defrance.

Marque - Référence

Trix 22361

Type

BB 12061

Masse / courant maxi sous 12 V

340 g / 1 A

Commentaires

État d’origine ép. III, caisse et bogies bleus. Dépôt de Mohon.

Gravure pas très fine ; les pantos surtout sont peu ressemblants, y compris les archets assez grossiers. Il semble y avoir une inversion des grilles de capots (non symétriques). Le retournement de la caisse sur le châssis ne la corrige pas, car le dessous de châssis n’est pas symétrique non plus.

La caisse est trop large de deux bons millimètres. Les ressorts de suspension secondaire sont plaqués sur les balanciers des bogies ; mais ces pièces tiennent par de simples tenons : on donc aisément les écarter un peu.

Voir :

  • Forum Loco-Revue.
  • gamos81.altervista.org pour la liste des références des BB12000 sorties en modèle réduit.
  • Pantos type MT Carmina réf. 1005.
  • Pantos type MT Jouef réf. HJ2247 ou HJ2250.

Modifications

  • Décodeur Lenz Silver.
  • Feux rouges indépendants.

Historique

Locomotives construites en 148 exemplaires de 1954 à 1961 par Le Matériel de traction électrique MTE (groupement Jeumont-Schneider-Creusot) et Alsthom. Puissance continue 2473 kW. Vitesse maximale : 120 km/h. Masse 81,3 à 85,6 t suivant sous-séries.

Parmi les différentes séries de machines dites « fers à repasser » construites pour expérimenter l’alimentation en 25 kV / 50 Hz sur l’artère Nord-Est (dite Valenciennes - Thionville), ce sont les BB 12000 équipées d’un graduateur (sorte de transformateur variable), de redresseurs et de moteurs à courant continu qui ont donné le plus de satisfaction, dépassant même largement les spécifications de leur cahier des charges initial. C’est pourquoi leur schéma a été ensuite reconduit sur toutes les séries monophasées qui ont suivi, et même sur certaines machines bicourant.

La BB 12061 est mise en service le 26 juillet 1958 à Strasbourg. Dépôts successifs : Thionville (10-58), Mohon (4-59), Lens (9-79), Mohon (4-83), Lens (9-92). Elle est radiée le 29 mai 1994.

Pour une machine affectée au Nord, il vaudrait mieux un numéro entre 12063 et 12120 entre autres (sauf 12078, 93, 107), qui étaient à Aulnoye dans les années 1970.

Documents

BB 12061 Trix

BB 12002

Cliché J. Defrance.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 15 200 174,7 174,8
Longueur châssis 14 010 161,0 160,7
Largeur caisse 2 900 33,3 35,6
Hauteur caisse 3 695 42,5 42,0
Distance pivots 8 200 94,3 94,5
Empattement bogies 2 600 36,8 36,2
Diamètre roues 1 250 14,4 14,1