CC 72048 Roco

CC 72028

Photo Thierry Leleu in Le Train No. 11.

Brand - Reference

Roco 62983

Type

CC 72048

Mass / Slipping Current @ 12 V

534 g / 0.62 A

Comments

Machine with a sound decoder. No indication on the decoder programming, except the address of the site www.zimo.at, type MX 6462P (not found on the website).

As indicated on the Loco-Revue forum, shiny wheels require a serious weathering.

The headlights appear too big to me, perhaps because of the lack of chrome circle.

The slow motion is very good, so is the traction force: this machine was able to tow 81 wagons without the slightest slip with only one axle equipped with rubber tyres!

See:

  • gamos81.altervista.org for the reference list of issued CC 72000 models.
  • Forum Train.
  • Loco-Revue Forum. Some people on this forum have declared this machine to be completely failed, especially at the cabs. I measured a difference of 1/10 of a millimetre in the height of the windscreen between the 72000 Roco and the 15000 LS Models. May-be the handrail is misplaced, so is the white strip that should arrive in the middle of the badge. So, in early 2013, it is sold €251 at Modellbahnshop-Lippe
    Comparison with LS Models 15000. Comparison of CC 72000 Roco and BB 15000 LSM cabs Apart from the fact that it is globally a few tenths of a millimetre lower than the LSM, with the best will in the world, I still do not see the difference of interpretation that would be obvious. But, to say the truth, I don’t have a very good eyesight…
  • Loco-Revue Forum on loco digitization.

Modifications

  • Decoder programming
  • Wheels and brake shoes painted.
  • Detailing parts mounted, driver in the front cab (difficult, because there’s a little space).
  • Circles of white lights made from brass tube.

History

Locomotives built in 92 units from 1967 to 1974 by Alsthom. Power 2300 kW (Diesel engine 2650 kW). Maximum speed: 160 km/h. Weight 110 t.

Three-phase-to-DC electric transmission: the Diesel engine drives a three-phase alternator whose current, rectified, feeds DC traction motors. The advantage over the conventional solution of the DC generator is that the machine can produce a voltage adapted to the electric heating of the train.

The CC 72048 is put into service in December 1970 in Rennes then transferred to Chalindrey in August 1972. In August 2002, it is transformed into 72148 (remotorisation). Source: Eurocity 64.

CC 72001 & 72002 were ordered on 29/12/1965. An amendment of 22/12/1966 ordered the CC 72003 to 72020. These first series machines are recognizable because they do not have (in their original version) the visor notch above the windshield.
Second contract passed on 17/01/1968 for 72021 to 72038. New addendum on 16/04/1968 for two other batches: 72039 to 72056, and 72057 to 72074. First delivery in 1967, then nine machines in 1968, 21 in 1969, 20 in 1970, 18 in 1971, 5 in 1972, 12 in 1973, and 6 in 1974. Externally, the second series have shields for reinforced driving cabs, steel roofing skylights (and no longer aluminium alloy), anti-lash dampers etc.
From 1974, the aluminium alloy skylights mounted on the first series are replaced by those made of steel already installed on the following series. From this time also, the cabs were reinforced, and the small side windows removed. This work was spread out over two years, depending on the great revision lifts, depending also on the kilometres travelled by these locos. […] The machines of the first series did not have anti-lash dampers at the origin, but they were endowed with them gradually since 1969, and this was done rather quickly.

Quote from Renato on the Loco-Revue forum.

Documents

CC 72048 RocoCC 72048 Roco

CC 72028

Photo Thierry Leleu in Le Train No. 11.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 20 190 232.1 232.0
Chassis length 18 910 217.4 217.5
Body width 2 993 34.4 34.8
Height 4 290 49.3 50.0
Pivot distance 11 990 137.8 137.6
Bogie wheelbase 3 216 37.0 36.9
Wheel diameter 1 140 13.1 13.0

CC 72048 Roco

CC 72028

Cliché Thierry Leleu dans Le Train no 11.

Marque - Référence

Roco 62983

Type

CC 72048

Masse / courant au patinage sous 12 V

534 g / 0,62 A

Commentaires

Machine avec décodeur sonore. Aucune indication sur la programmation du décodeur, sauf l’adresse du site www.zimo.at, type MX 6462P (introuvable sur le site).

Comme indiqué sur le forum LR, les roues brillantes nécessitent un bon « salissage ».

Les phares me paraissent trop gros, peut-être à cause de l’absence de cerclage chromé.

Le ralenti est très bon, l’effort de traction aussi : cette machine a pu tracter 81 wagons sans le moindre patinage avec un seul essieu bandagé !

Voir :

  • gamos81.altervista.org pour la liste des références de 72000 sorties en modèle réduit.
  • Forum Train.
  • Forum Loco-Revue. Certains sur ce forum ont déclaré cette machine complètement ratée, surtout au niveau des cabines. J’ai mesuré une différence de 1/10e de mm sur la hauteur du pare-brise entre la 72000 Roco et la 15000 LS Models. Il y a peut-être la main courante, et la bande blanche qui devrait arriver au milieu du macaron. Du coup, début 2013, elle est bradée à 251 € chez Modellbahnshop-Lippe…
    Comparaison avec la 15000 de LSM. Comparaison des cabines de la CC 72000 Roco et BB 15000 LSM À part le fait qu’elle est globalement quelques dixièmes de millimètres plus basse que la LSM, avec la meilleure volonté du monde, je ne vois toujours pas la différence d’interprétation qui sauterait aux yeux. Mais il est vrai que je n’ai pas de très bons yeux…
  • Forum Loco-Revue sur la numérisation de la machine.

Modifications

  • Décodeur :
  • Roues et semelles de frein peintes.
  • Pièces de détaillage montées, mécanicien dans la cabine AV (délicat, car peu de place).
  • Cerclages de feux blancs faits à base de tube laiton.

Historique

Locomotives construites en 92 exemplaires de 1967 à 1974 par Alsthom. Puissance 2300 kW (diesel 2650 kW). Vitesse maximale : 160 km/h. Masse 110 t.

Transmission électrique triphasée-continu : le moteur Diesel entraîne un alternateur triphasé dont le courant, redressé, alimente les moteurs de traction à courant continu. L’avantage par rapport à la solution classique de la génératrice à courant continu est que la machine peut produire une tension adaptée au chauffage électrique du train.

La CC 72048 est mise en service en décembre 1970 à Rennes puis mutée à Chalindrey en août 1972. En août 2002, elle est transformée en 72148 (remotorisation). Source : Eurocity 64.

Citation de Renato sur le forum LR.

Les CC 72001 & 72002 furent commandées le 29/12/1965. Un avenant du 22/12/1966 passa commande des CC72003 à 720020. Ces machines de première série sont reconnaissables car elles n’ont pas (en V.O.) l’échancrure de visière au dessus du pare-brise.
Deuxième marché passé le 17/01/1968 pour les 72021 à 72038. Nouvel avenant le 16/04/1968 pour deux autres lots : 72039 à 72056, et 72057 à 72074. Première livraison en 1967, puis neuf machines en 1968, 21 en 1969, 20 en 1970, 18 en 1971, 5 en 1972, 12 en 1973, et 6 en 1974. Extérieurement, les seconde série ont des boucliers de protection des cabines de conduite renforcés, des lanterneaux de toiture en acier (et non plus en alliage d’alu), des amortisseurs anti-lacets etc.
À partir de 1974, les lanterneaux en alliage d’alu montés sur la première série sont remplacés par ceux en acier déjà installés sur les séries suivantes. C’est à partir de cette époque aussi que les cabines furent renforcées, et les petites vitres latérales supprimées. Ces travaux s’étalèrent sur deux ans environ, au gré des levages en GRG, en fonction des kilométrages parcourus par ces locos. […] Quant aux amortisseurs anti-lacets, les machines de la première série n’en avaient pas à l’origine, mais elles en furent dotées progressivement dès 1969, et ce assez rapidement.

Documents

CC 72048 Roco

CC 72028

Cliché Thierry Leleu dans Le Train no 11.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 20 190 232,1 232,0
Longueur châssis 18 910 217,4 217,5
Largeur caisse 2 993 34,4 34,8
Hauteur caisse 4 290 49,3 50,0
Distance pivots 11 990 137,8 137,6
Empattement bogies 3 216 37,0 36,9
Diamètre roues 1 140 13,1 13,0