BB 67580 Jouef

BB 67477

Photo Jean-Paul Lescat on railfaneurope.net.

Brand - Reference

Jouef HJ2062

Type

BB 67580

Mass / Max. current @ 12 V

473 g / 1.5 A

Comments

For almost €200: no elongation; not even NEM boxes. Very cold, almost blue, white LEDs. Difficult to separate red lights from white ones. That’s a lot…

On this page of the Loco Revue forum is an explanation of erroneous dimensions on the bogie wheelbase and the wheel diameter. During the design of this machine, Lima decided to make a common mechanism to its 67000 and 67400, and would have chosen intermediate dimensions between the two models. Here is an excerpt from this page (by huska).

As for the mechanics, another compromise has been grafted, related to the running speed, in particular in the case of 67300/67400 MU (that can be treated today digitally). The actual BB 67300s have bogies with a 2400 mm wheelbase and a 1150 mm new wheel diameter, compared to the 2500 mm and 1250 mm respectively of the BB 64700. It was therefore decided to compromise in producing bogies with a theoretical 2450 mm wheelbase and 1200 mm wheel diameter. Thus, the BB 67000/67200/67300 Lima have bogies with an increased wheelbase of 0.57 mm and oversized wheels also of 0.57 mm; conversely, the BB 67400s Lima have bogies with a wheelbase decreased by 0.57 mm and undersized wheels also by 0.57 mm.

But, contrary to what this author says, the wheel diameter is undersized in all cases, even for a 67300: 1140 mm reduced to 1:1 instead of 1150. And it would not be a good idea to put wheels of the right diameter, the body being already too high of almost 2 mm…

See:

Modifications

  • Lenz Silver decoder.
  • Yellow filter stuck on white LEDs.
  • NEM boxes mounted, Roco then Fleischmann Profi coupling on end No. 2.
  • New PCB for 21-pin decoder (Lenz Silver 21).

History

Locomotives built in 232 units from 1969 to 1975 by Brisonneau & Lotz, SFAC, Jeumont-Schneider and Chantiers de l’Atlantique. Power 1525 kW (Diesel engine 1765 kW). Maximum speed: 140 km/h. Weight 83 t.

Three-phase-to-DC electric transmission: the Diesel engine drives a three-phase alternator whose current, rectified, feeds DC traction motors. The advantage over the conventional solution of the DC generator is that the machine can produce a voltage adapted to the electric heating of the train.

The BB 67580 is put into service on 21 February 1974 in Nîmes. Successive depots: Nevers (10-79); Marseille (11-85). It wears the Montpellier City coat of arms.

BB 67400 at Longueau depot in 1974-79 : 67593 to 601 ; 67605 to 610 ; 67617 to 620.

Documents

BB 67580 JouefBB 67580 Jouef

BB 67477

Photo Jean-Paul Lescat on railfaneurope.net.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Overall length 17 090 196.4 195.6
Chassis length 15 800 181.6 182.0
Body width 2 900 33.3 34.6
Height 4 140 47.6 49.3
Pivot distance 9 800 112.6 112.5
Bogie wheelbase 2 500 28.7 27.9
Wheel diameter 1 260 14.5 13.1

BB 67580 Jouef

BB 67477

Cliché Jean-Paul Lescat sur railfaneurope.net.

Marque - Référence

Jouef HJ2062

Type

BB 67580

Masse / courant maxi sous 12 V

473 g / 1,5 A

Commentaires

Pour presque 200 € : pas d’élongation ; même pas de boîtier NEM. LED blanc très froid, presque bleu. Problème pour séparer les feux rouges des feux blancs. Ça fait beaucoup

Sur cette page du forum Loco Revue se trouve une explication concernant les cotes erronées sur l’empattement des bogies et le diamètre des roues. Lors de la conception de cette machine, Lima aurait décidé de faire une mécanique commune à ses 67000 et ses 67400, et aurait donc choisi des cotes intermédiaires entre les deux modèles. Voici un extrait de cette page (par huska).

Pour ce qui est des mécaniques, un autre compromis est venu se greffer, lié à la vitesse de circulation, notamment dans le cas d’UM 67300/67400 (que l’on peut aujourd’hui traiter en digital). Les BB 67300 réelles ont des bogies d’un empattement de 2400 mm et un diamètre de roue neuve de 1150 mm, à comparer respectivement aux 2500 mm et 1250 mm des BB 64700. Il fut donc décidé de "couper la poire en deux" en réalisant des bogies qui auraient un empattement théorique de 2450 mm et des roues de diamètre 1200 mm. Ainsi, les BB 67000/67200/67300 Lima ont des bogies avec un empattement augmenté de 0,57 mm et des roues surdimensionnées également de 0,57 mm ; à l’inverse, les BB 67400 Lima ont des bogies avec un empattement diminué de 0,57 mm et des roues sous dimensionnées également de 0,57 mm.

Mais, contrairement à ce que dit cet auteur, le diamètre des roues est sous dimensionné dans tous les cas, même pour une 67300 : 1140 mm ramené au 1:1 au lieu de 1150. Et ce ne serait pas une bonne idée de mettre des roues du bon diamètre, la caisse étant déjà trop haute de presque 2 mm…

Voir :

Modifications

  • Décodeur Lenz Silver.
  • Filtre jaune collé sur LED blanches.
  • Boîtiers NEM montés, attelage Roco côté ext. 2.
  • Nouveau circuit imprimé pour décodeur 21 broches (Lenz Silver 21).

Historique

Locomotives construites en 232 exemplaires de 1969 à 1975 par Brisonneau & Lotz, S.F.A.C., Jeumont-Schneider et Chantiers de l’Atlantique. Puissance 1525 kW (diesel 1765 kW). Vitesse maximale : 140 km/h. Masse 83 t.

Transmission électrique triphasée-continu : le moteur Diesel entraîne un alternateur triphasé dont le courant, redressé, alimente les moteurs de traction à courant continu. L’avantage par rapport à la solution classique de la génératrice à courant continu est que la machine peut produire une tension adaptée au chauffage électrique du train.

La BB 67580 est mise en service le 21 février 1974 à Nîmes. Dépôts successifs : Nevers (10-79) ; Marseille (11-85). Elle porte le blason de Montpellier.

BB 67400 à Longueau en 1974-79 : 67593 à 601 ; 67605 à 610 ; 67617 à 620.

Documents

BB 67580 Jouef

BB 67477

Cliché Jean-Paul Lescat sur railfaneurope.net.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur H. T. 17 090 196,4 195,6
Longueur châssis 15 800 181,6 182,0
Largeur caisse 2 900 33,3 34,6
Hauteur caisse 4 140 47,6 49,3
Distance pivots 9 800 112,6 112,5
Empattement bogies 2 500 28,7 27,9
Diamètre roues 1 260 14,5 13,1