12 m³ containers REE

SNCF container

Anonymous photo.

Brand - Reference

REE XB-035

Type

Set of three DEV a272 type containers of 12 m3 belonging to CNC.

Number Revision date
SNCF 5 a2 726221 P 29.9.69
SNCF 5 a2 726222 P 17.4.69
CNCU 08 2809 8

Comments

One is internationally marked (CNCU), and in this case the boxed figure is a self-checking number (the calculation takes into account the four letters and the six digits of the number); the resulting figure (8) would then be erroneous according to the site shipping-data.com, which gives 7. The other two are in the older SNCF marking; the boxed figure is the number of the SNCF managing region: 5 for the Sud-Est. The P indicates that the container belongs to a private owner.

According to the table opposite, the registration of the CNCU does not correspond to the C13 type, but to the C15. As for those bearing a SNCF number, I have not found their registration anywhere in the Voies Ferrées article.

It would have been interesting to have functional handling rings, but here, I may be asking a little too much…

History

Containers of DEV a272 type, become C 13 to the CNC, in the family of C 3, C 9, C 15, the number giving the capacity in cubic metres. Built in the 1960s for the SNCF, managed by its subsidiary the Compagnie nouvelle des cadres (CNC). They did not survive the 1990s and standardized ISO containers and other swap bodies.

Documents

12 m³ containers REE12 m³ containers REE

SNCF container

Anonymous photo.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Length 3 250 37.4 37.5
Width 2 150 24.7 24.9
Height 2 200 25.3 26.0

Numbering and characteristics of containers according to Voies Ferrées No. 105

Type Cap. No. Dimensions (mm)
DEV CNC m3 CNCU L W H
abl32  C3  4 328xxx 1 050 2 015 2 200
a252  C9  8
 9
560xxx 2 150 2 150
2 300
2 200
 C9  9 060xxx 2 000 2 438 2 265
a272 C13 12
13
570xxx 3 250 2 150
2 300
2 200
C15 15 080xxx
082xxx
3 100 2 440 2 300
C20 21 090xxx
091xxx
4 500 2 440 2 300

Conteneurs 13 m3 REE

Cadre SNCF

Cliché anonyme.

Marque - Référence

REE XB-035

Type

Ensemble de trois conteneurs-cadres type DEV a272 de 12 m3 de la CNC

Numéro Date de révision
SNCF 5 a2 726221 P 29.9.69
SNCF 5 a2 726222 P 17.4.69
CNCU 08 2809 8

Commentaires

L’un est en marquage international (CNCU), et, dans ce cas, le chiffre encadré est un chiffre d’autocontrôle (le calcul prend en compte les quatre lettres et les six chiffres du numéro) ; le chiffre résultant (8) serait alors erroné selon le site shipping-data.com, qui donne 7. Les deux autres sont en marquage SNCF plus ancien ; le chiffre encadré est le numéro de la région SNCF gérante : 5 pour le Sud-Est. Le P indique que le conteneur appartient à un propriétaire privé.

D’après le tableau ci-contre, l’immatriculation du CNCU ne correspond pas au type C13, mais au C15. Quant à ceux portant un numéro SNCF, je n’ai trouvé leur immatriculation nulle part dans l’article de Voies Ferrées

Il aurait été intéressant d’avoir des anneaux de manutention fonctionnels, mais là, j’en demande peut-être un peu trop…

Historique

Conteneurs de type DEV a272, devenus C 13 à la CNC, dans la famille des C 3, C 9, C 15, le nombre donnant la capacité en mètres-cubes. Construits dans les années 1960 pour la SNCF, gérés par sa filiale la Compagnie nouvelle des cadres (CNC). Ils n’ont pas survécu aux années 1990 et aux conteneurs normalisés ISO et autres caisses mobiles.

Documents

Conteneurs 13 m3 REE

Cadre SNCF

Cliché anonyme.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur 3 250 37,4 37,5
Largeur 2 150 24,7 24,9
Hauteur 2 200 25,3 26,0

Numérotation et caractéristiques des conteneurs d’après Voies Ferrées n° 105

Type Capa. Immat. Dimensions
DEV CNC m3 CNCU L l H
abl32 C3 4 328xxx 1 050 2 015 2 200
a252 C9 8
9
560xxx 2 150 2 150
2 300
2 200
C9 9 060xxx 2 000 2 438 2 265
a272 C13 12
13
570xxx 3 250 2 150
2 300
2 200
C15 15 080xxx
082xxx
3 100 2 440 2 300
C20 21 090xxx
091xxx
4 500 2 440 2 300