Intervention on interior fittings

The intervention on the interior fittings consists of two successive operations:

  1. Drilling for — discreetly — passing the wires from the chassis to the lighting strip.
  2. Milling of a toilet to make room for the control and anti-blinking circuit.

Drilling for passing the wires

The aim is to link the T-shaped opening of the chassis previously seen to the toilet. Note that the toilets are pieces independent of the rest of the fitting, fixed on the latter by three pins, and unfortunately too strongly glued.

The drilling, with a greatly sufficient diameter of 2 mm, starts from the base of the triangular recess corresponding to the location of the drawbar return spring, and passes successively through the floor (blue), (slightly) the seat (red), the wall of the compartment (yellow) and the wall of the toilet (also yellow). The drilling angle is approximately 45°, which will prevent the wires from interfering with the drawbar spring. The outlet takes place… into the sink!

Drilling of the fittings

Milling of a toilet

One of the two toilets can be chosen either way. For this milling, it is better to detach the part, at the risk of breaking the fixing pins, to avoid the introduction of chips into the fittings as much as possible: the material is very electrostatic and retains all the dust.

The picture shows the left toilet, with its simple drilling, and the right one milled. Only the WC seat survived the operation!

Next to it is the control circuit which will be glued to the right wall. The rounding of the circuit match that of the wall, although a slight overtaking does not hinder the reassembly.

Milling of a toilet

Intervention sur l’aménagement

L’intervention sur l’aménagement consiste en deux opérations successives :

  1. Perçage pour le passage des fils — en toute discrétion — du châssis vers la réglette d’éclairage.
  2. Fraisage d’un cabinet de toilette pour faire place au circuit de commande et anti-clignotement.

Perçage pour le passage des fils

Il s’agit de relier l’ouverture en T du châssis vue précédemment aux toilettes. Notons que ces toilettes sont des pièces indépendantes du reste de l’aménagement, fixées sur ce dernier par trois pions, et malheureusement trop bien collées.

Le perçage, diamètre 2 mm amplement suffisant, part de la base de l’empreinte en forme de triangle correspondant à l’emplacement du ressort de rappel du timon, et traverse successivement le sol (bleu), un peu le siège (rouge), la paroi du compartiment (jaune) et celle du cabinet de toilette (jaune aussi). L’angle de perçage est d’environ 45°, ce qui évitera aux fils d’interférer avec le ressort de timon. Le débouché se fait… dans le lavabo !

Perçage de l’aménagement

Fraisage d’un cabinet de toilette

On peut choisir indifféremment l’une ou l’autre des deux toilettes. Pour ce fraisage, il est préférable de décoller la pièce, au risque de casser les pions de fixation, pour éviter au maximum l’introduction de copeaux dans l’aménagement : la matière est très électrostatique et retient toutes les poussières.

La photo montre le cabinet de gauche, avec son simple perçage, et celui de droite fraisé. Seul le siège de W. C. a survécu à l’opération !

À côté se trouve le circuit de commande qui sera collé sur la paroi de droite. L’arrondi du circuit correspond à celui de la paroi, bien qu’un léger dépassement vers le haut ne gêne en rien le remontage.

Fraisage d’un cabinet de toilette