Pictures

NB: these pictures were taken before the Makette brake shoes were installed.

Overview

Overview

  1. ø 3 mm hole for body-chassis mounting
  2. Parker screws for body-chassis mounting
  3. 2 mm thick aluminium wedge between chassis and drawbar base
  4. Roco drawbar with its two M2 screws
  5. Column with its piece of Bic cartridge
  6. M2 tapping

Body fixing detail

The column which received the old coupler by screwing was levelled to the body bottom. It is drilled at ø 3 and then receives a piece of Bic cartridge more flexible which will accept the Parker screw without too much force.

Body fixing detail

Chassis machining detail

This picture clearly shows the part of the plastic chassis eliminated, as well as the various holes and tapping of the new steel sheet ballast. We also distinguish the brass bearings as well as the new buffers.

Chassis machining detail

Mounted wagon

This is another copy. This one was a brown end of series. I had decorated it at the time (1970s) with what was at hand, including the markings made by hand, with 0.25 Rotring pen, or even 0.18 for the finest inscriptions. The registrations were made by etching a layer of black paint with a compass point to bring out the white background (see opposite).

Mounted wagon

Since then, the registrations have been redone, as I said, with a laser printer.

New marking

Overall picture

Photos

NB : ces photos ont été prises avant la pose des sabots de frein Makette.

Vue d’ensemble

  1. Perçage ø 3 pour fixation caisse-châssis
  2. Vis Parker pour fixation caisse-châssis
  3. Cale alu ép. 2 entre châssis et socle de timon
  4. Timon Roco avec ses deux vis M2
  5. Colonne munie de son morceau de cartouche Bic
  6. Taraudage M2

Détail de fixation de la caisse

La colonne qui recevait par vissage les anciens attelages a été raccourcie au niveau du bas de caisse, Elle est percée au ø 3 puis reçoit un morceau de cartouche Bic plus souple qui acceptera la vis Parker sans trop forcer.

Détail d’usinage du châssis

Cette photo montre bien la partie du châssis plastique éliminée, ainsi que les différents perçages et taraudages du nouveau lest en tôle. On distingue aussi les paliers laiton ainsi que les nouveaux tampons

Wagon remonté

Il s’agit ici d’un autre exemplaire. Celui-ci était une fin de série marron. Je l’avais décoré à l’époque (années 1970) avec les moyens du bord, y compris les marquages faits à la main, au Rotring 0,25, voire 0,18 pour les inscriptions les plus fines. Les immatriculations avaient été faites en gravant une couche de peinture noire avec une pointe de compas pour faire ressortir la partie blanche du dessous (voir ci-contre).

Depuis, les immatriculations ont été refaites, comme je l’ai dit, avec une imprimante laser.