Wagon improvement

Note: sorry, but none of these topics has been translated yet.

STEF reefer Hornby

In the 1970s, I had already taken over the decoration of these wagons, which I own in triplicate, including two brown end-of-series without marking. In particular, I had assigned to them a UIC number engraved by hand! I would like to do better, because even if their engraving is outdated, I still find them very sympathetic.

Bogie wagons Jouef

Again, cars of the 1970s, Gas, Res, Rloos, Habiss, Iaehss. To scale, correct engraving, their main defects are their accessories: bogies, steps, buffers, brake wheels, etc. So to change. And adding elongation shafts won’t hurt…

Hopper wagons REE

These “EX” hoppers, which are very recent products, have no real defects, except for the end-of-convoy lanterns which blink blithely. And a load is to be realized.

Car transporter TA60 LSM

I wanted to install tail lanterns on one of these wagons. I took the opportunity to add a few details on all: bridge plate locking bars, safety chains.

Cereal hopper wagons Jouef

There are two different models: one with flat walls, the older and, I believe, originating from Rivarossi; the other with curved walls. The first one is too high, the second too low! Since they are almost always together in a train, they must get their stories straight, for the height difference can easily be seen.

Améliorations de wagons

Wagons STEF Hornby

Dans les années 1970, j’avais déjà repris la décoration de ces wagons, que je possède en trois exemplaires, dont deux fin de série marron sans marquage. En particulier, je leur avais affecté un numéro UIC gravé à la main ! Je voudrais faire mieux, car même si leur gravure est dépassée, je les trouve encore très sympathiques.

Wagons à bogies Jouef

Encore des wagons des années 1970, les Gas, Res, Rloos, Habiss, Iaehss. À l’échelle, de gravure correcte, ils pêchent surtout par leurs accessoires : bogies, marche­pieds, tampons, volants de frein, etc. Donc, à changer. Et ajouter des timons à élongation ne fera pas de mal…

Wagons trémies REE

Ces trémies dites EX, wagons très récents cette fois, n’ont pas de réel défaut, sauf l’éclairage de fin de convoi qui clignote allégrement. Et un chargement est à réaliser.

Wagons TA60 LSM

J’ai voulu installer des lanternes de queue sur un de ces wagons. J’en ai profité pour ajouter quelques détails sur tous : barres d’accrochage des passerelles, chaînes de sécurité.

Wagons céréaliers Jouef

Il y a deux modèles différents : l’un à parois planes, le plus ancien et, je crois, d’origine Rivarossi ; l’autre, à parois bombées. Le premier est trop haut, le deuxième trop bas ! Comme ils sont pratiquement toujours ensemble dans une rame, il faut accorder leurs violons, car la différence se voit.