NSU 1000 TT Busch

NSU 1000 TT

Photo Gwafton on commons.wikimedia.org.

Brand - Reference

Busch 47115


NSU 1000 TT 1965.


Unpainted model. Tail lights inserted (all red), but headlights curiously represented by grey paint pads on a chrome background: it’s ugly! The windows are very transparent and allow you to see that the steering wheel is too big: it touches the seat. Burrs on the tyres, visible in the photo.

Model to scale (except for wheels): it’s rare enough to be noted.

Most of the pictures, like the one that illustrates this article, show a chrome grille bar with a thin black line. The Busch model shows the opposite, which was the case of the previous Prinz model. So, it would be a wise mix, as often, to save on the mould and/or decoration.


The NSU TT was built, with variants, from 1965 to 1972, by NSU Motorenwerke (Neckarsulm Strickmaschinen Union).

Features (1965 model): four-cylinder engine, 1085 cm³, 40.5 kW (55 hp) DIN. Tyres 135-12. Top speed 150 km/h.

Note: on many photos, we can see the rear cover — that of the engine — ajar. Indeed, it appears that the engine cooling was very insufficient; this was the easy way to overcome this problem. I suppose that suitable kits were sold for this purpose. Busch did not reproduce this feature on the scale model…


NSU 1000 TT BuschNSU 1000 TT Busch

NSU 1000 TT

Photo Gwafton on commons.wikimedia.org.

Dimension Actual 1:87 Model
Length 3 793 43.6 43.0
Width 1 490 17.1 17.0
Height 1 364 15.7 15.8
Wheelbase 2 250 25.9 26.0
Front track 1 260 14.5 14.6
Rear track 1 248 14.3 14.6
Wheel diameter 526 6.0 5.8
Tyre width 135 1.6 1.9

NSU 1000 TT Busch

NSU 1000 TT

Cliché Gwafton sur commons.wikimedia.org.

Marque - Référence

Busch 47115

Type

NSU 1000 TT 1965.

Commentaires

Modèle non peint. Feux arrière rapportés (tous rouges), mais phares curieusement représentés par des pâtés de peinture grise sur fond chromé : c’est laid ! Les vitres sont bien transparentes et permettent de voir que le volant est trop grand : il touche le siège. Bavures sur les pneus, visibles sur la photo.

Modèle à l’échelle (sauf pour les roues) : c’est assez rare pour être noté.

La plupart des photos, comme celle qui illustre cet article, montrent une barre de calandre chromée avec une mince ligne noire. Le modèle Busch montre l’inverse, ce qui était le cas du modèle Prinz antérieur. Ce serait donc un savant mélange, de façon, comme souvent, à économiser sur le moule et/ou la décoration.

Historique

La NSU TT a été construite, avec des variantes, de 1965 à 1972, par NSU Motorenwerke (Neckarsulm Strickmaschinen Union).

Caractéristiques (modèle 1965) : moteur quatre cylindres, 1085 cm3, 40,5 kW (55 ch) DIN. Pneus 135-12. Vitesse max. 150 km/h.

NB : sur de très nombreuses photos, on peut voir le capot arrière — donc celui du moteur — entrebâillé. En effet, il apparaît que le refroidissement dudit moteur était très insuffisant ; c’était la solution de facilité pour palier ce problème. Je suppose que des « kits » d’entrebâillement étaient vendus. Busch n’a pas reproduit cette caractéristique sur le modèle réduit…

Documents :

NSU 1000 TT Busch

NSU 1000 TT

Cliché Gwafton sur commons.wikimedia.org.

Cote Réelle 1:87 Modèle
Longueur 3 793 43,6 43,0
Largeur 1 490 17,1 17,0
Hauteur 1 364 15,7 15,8
Empattement 2 250 25,9 26,0
Voie avant 1 260 14,5 14,6
Voie arrière 1 248 14,3 14,6
Diamètre roues 526 6,0 5,8
Largeur pneus 135 1,6 1,9