Programming

Example : control of turnout A

We’ll look for the orders that must put the turnout in the diverging position, and we’ll bring them by a logical OR on the coil SQ1. Similarly, we’ll look for the orders that must put the turnout in the direct position, and we’ll bring them by a logical OR on the coil RQ1.

According to the route table, turnout A must be made diverging by VOIE 1 OR VOIE 3 OR VOIE 5 or closing of switch A. It must be placed in direct position by BOUCLE or TIROIR or by opening of switch A.

Control diagram of A

Explanation of the functioning of the edges

Remeber that the switch of the turnout A is connected to the input I1. Assuming that its starting position is open (as in the diagram), the coils TT1 and TT2 do not detect a state change, nothing happens at the contacts T1 and T2 which are controlled respectively by TT1 and TT2. Now if the switch gets closed, TT1 detects that the voltage has passed from 0 to 24 V, which is called a rising edge, and responds by closing its contact T1 during the programmed time, for example 10 ms, which is a sufficient time to command SQ1. Set Q1 means set output Q1 to the high level, ie. to the 24 V voltage (or to leave it in this state if it was already such before). This output will energize the turnout control relay, which results in controlling the turnout in the diverging position.

If the switch gets opened, TT2 detects that the voltage has passed from 24 V to 0, which is called a falling edge, and responds by closing its contact T2 during the programmed time, for example 10 ms, which is sufficient to command RQ1. Reset Q1 means set output Q1 to the low level, ie. to the 0 V voltage (or to leave it in this state if it was already such before). This output will de-energize the turnout control relay, which results in controlling the turnout in the direct position.

Of course, if in the meantime an automatic control has occurred, by I8, I9, etc., the turnout may have changed position.

Programmation

Exemple : commande de l’aiguille A

On va chercher quels sont les ordres qui doivent mettre l’aiguille en position déviée, et on va les amener par un OU logique sur la bobine SQ1. De même, on va chercher quels sont les ordres qui doivent mettre l’aiguille en position directe, et on va les amener par un OU logique sur la bobine RQ1.

D’après le tableau des itinéraires, A doit être déviée par VOIE 1 OU VOIE 3 OU VOIE 5 OU Fermeture de l’inter A. Elle doit être mise en position directe par BOUCLE OU par TIROIR OU par Ouverture de l’inter A.

Schéma de commande de A

Explication du fonctionnement des « fronts »

L’inter de l’aiguille A est relié, rappelons-le, à l’entrée I1. En supposant que sa position de départ soit ouverte (comme sur le schéma), les bobines TT1 et TT2 ne détectent pas de changement d’état, il ne se passe rien au niveau des contacts T1 et T2 qui sont commandés respectivement par TT1 et TT2. Si maintenant on ferme l’inter, TT1 détecte que la tension est passée de 0 à 24 V, ce que l’on nomme front montant, et répond en fermant son contact T1 pendant la durée programmée, par exemple 10 ms, temps qui suffit à commander SQ1. Set Q1 signifie mettre la sortie Q1 à l’état haut, c.-à-d. à la tension 24 V (ou à la laisser dans cet état si elle l’était déjà avant). Cette sortie va exciter le relais de commande d’aiguille, ce qui revient à commander l’aiguille en position déviée.

Si on ouvre l’inter, TT2 détecte que la tension est passée de 24 V à 0, ce que l’on nomme front descendant, et répond en fermant son contact T2 pendant la durée programmée, par exemple 10 ms, temps qui suffit à commander RQ1. Reset Q1 signifie mettre la sortie Q1 à l’état bas, c.-à-d. à la tension 0 V (ou à la laisser dans cet état si elle l’était déjà avant). Cette sortie va désexciter le relais de commande d’aiguille, ce qui revient à commander l’aiguille en position directe.

Bien entendu, si entre temps une commande automatique est survenue, par I8, I9, etc., l’aiguille aura pu changer de position.