Programmating the route VOIE 1

What is the purpose of the route VOIE 1?

Looking at the synoptic, let’s see what must happen when you press the button VOIE 1 (track 1). For this, let’s follow the lighted yellow LEDs.

Synoptic-Track 1

From the entry into the zone, bottom right, the turnout A must go to (or remain into) the diverging position — red light side; D must be placed (or remain) in the direct position — green light side, as well as F. The other turnouts position doesn’t matter for this route and is therefore indifferent.

How do we program the route VOIE 1?

Each turnout being controlled by a relay with inverter contact, the resting position is (arbitrarily) assigned to the direct track and the working position to the diverging track. Let's make the table of positions by replacing Rest by 0 (zero), Work by 1 and Indifferent by X.

Turnout A B C D E F G
Coil Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Position Diverg. Indif. Indif. Direct Indif. Direct Indif.
Route VOIE 1 1 X X 0 X 0 X
Turnout A B C D
Coil Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4
Position Diverging Indif. Indif. Direct
Route VOIE 1 1 X X 0
Turnout E F G
Coil Q5 Q6 Q7
Position Indif. Direct Indif.
Route VOIE 1 X 0 X

If you remember that the programmable module output for controlling turnout A (for example) is called Q1 and is in the form of a bistable relay, setting this output to 1 consists in momentarily energizing the coil SQ1 (Set Q1). Setting the outputs D and F to 0 consists of momentarily energizing the coils RQ4 (for D) and RQ6 (for F). This gives:

Programmation de l’itinéraire VOIE 1

Que doit réaliser l’itinéraire VOIE 1 ?

En regardant le synoptique, voyons ce qu’il doit se passer lorsqu’on appuie sur le bouton VOIE 1. Pour cela, suivons les LED jaunes allumées.

Synoptique-Voie 1

À partir de l’entrée dans la zone, en bas à droite, l’aiguille A doit se mettre (ou rester) en position déviée — côté LED rouge ; D doit se mettre (ou rester) en position directe — côté LED verte, ainsi que F. La position des autres aiguilles n’intervient pas dans l’itinéraire et est donc indifférente.

Comment programmer l’itinéraire VOIE 1 ?

Chaque aiguille étant commandée par un relais avec contact inverseur, on va attribuer (arbitrairement) la position Repos à la voie directe et la position Travail à la voie déviée. Faisons le tableau des positions en remplaçant Repos par 0 (zéro), Travail par 1 et Indifférent par X.

Aiguille A B C D E F G
Bobine Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q5 Q6 Q7
Position Déviée Indif. Indif. Directe Indif. Directe Indif.
Itinéraire VOIE 1 1 X X 0 X 0 X
Aiguille A B C D
Bobine Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4
Position Déviée Indif. Indif. Directe
Itinéraire VOIE 1 1 X X 0
Aiguille E F G
Bobine Q5 Q6 Q7
Position Indif. Directe Indif.
Itinéraire VOIE 1 X 0 X

Si vous vous rappelez que la sortie de commande du module programmable pour l’aiguille A (par exemple) s’appelle Q1 et est sous forme de relais bistable, mettre ladite sortie à 1 consiste à exciter momentanément la bobine SQ1 (Set Q1). Mettre les sorties D et F à 0 consiste à exciter momentanément les bobines RQ4 (pour D) et RQ6 (pour F). Cela donne :